planet gong bazaar
artwork Planet Gong
Live Floating Anarchy 1977

(Sorry, all gone.)

Snapper re-catalogued Charly issue of the brilliant Space-rock/punk CD.

Is this one of the most exciting live sets ever? daevid allen and Gilli Smyth with the addition of Here & Now become the cosmic space-rock/punk version of Gong. This band comes at you like a runaway psychedelic express train with attitude. The whole band is on fire throughout and hardly let you draw breath… that is until they completely turn you round and space you inside out.

Note: Unfortunately, the only way the musicians will benefit in any way from sales of this release is if you buy it here - otherwise they can expect no royalties on sales or publishing.

Tracks: [42'41]
  1. Psychological Overture
  2. Floating Anarchy
  3. Stone Innocent Frankenstein
  4. New World Transformation: No More Sages
  5. Opium For The People
  6. Allez Ali Baba Blacksheep Have You Any Bullshit: Mama Maya Mantram
  • Prof. Sharpstrings P.A. (Steffy) {Guitar, lips, glissando guitar, vocal on track 2}
  • Keith da Missile Bass {Bass Guitar and Tree trunk}
  • Kif Kif Le batter {Drummery and asides besides}
  • Gavin Da Blitz {Synthesizer and pinball flip}