planet gong bazaar



Live at the Gong Family Unconventional Gathering

g-wave AAGWCD005 (2021)
reviews : Daily Vault · DMME · DPRP · Organ Thing · Prog Aspect · Sea of Tranquility

On CD for the first time - 15th Anniversary release! The classic line-up performing together for the first time in 31 years. Tri-fold digipak with 16 page booklet.

The Gong Family Unconvention at the Melkweg club in Amsterdam in November 2006 was a unique 3 day event in which all the surviving original members of the legendary psychedelic band came together and, after performing their own individual sets, performed once again as Gong. This climactic and joyful 2hr 16min Gong live set was beautifully captured for this double CD audio recording.


disc 1

  1. You Can't Kill Me
  2. Radio Gnome Invisible
  3. Tomorrow Afternoon (I Am Your Fantasy)
  4. Dynamite/I Am Your Animal
  5. Flute Salad
  6. Oily Way
  7. Outer Temple
  8. Inner Temple
  9. Zero the Hero and The Witches Spell
  10. I Am Your Pussy
  11. Tropical Fish
  12. Selene

disc 2

  1. I Never Glid Before
  2. Prostitute Poem
  3. Magdelene
  4. A Sprinkling of Clouds
  5. She is the Great Goddess (Magick Mother Invocation)
  6. Master Builder
  7. The Isle of Everywhere
  8. You Never Blow Yr Trip Forever


  • daevid allen guitar, vocals
  • Gilli Smyth vocals, space whisper
  • Steve Hillage guitar
  • Didier Malherbe soprano sax, duduk, flute
  • Mike Howlett bass
  • Tim Blake synthesizers, keyboards, vocals
  • Miquette Giraudy synthesizers
  • Theo Travis tenor sax, flute
  • Chris Taylor drums