planet gong bazaar

artwork daevid allen
Eat Me Baby I'm a Jellybean
GAS GASCD016 || 1999-01-25 || $ | | ¥ +p&p

Brilliantly played quirky jazz standards.

daevid returns to his roots with this fresh bebop album on which he sings some of his favourite classic jazz standards with a powerful, grooving, eloquent and emotional quartet of master jazz musicians including Gong's Didier Malherbe and master drummer N'dugu Chancler. The playing is of the very highest standard and daevid's new and re-written lyrics are pure alien. Just joyful throughout.

Read daevid's CD booklet notes.

Tracks: [46'17]
  1. So What? -
  2. Gold Top
  3. I Can't Get Started
  4. Slow Boat
  5. It Ain't Necessarily So
  6. My Funny Valentine
  7. Au Privave
  8. St Petersburg Café
  9. Salt Peanuts
  • daevid allen {Vocals}
  • Didier Malherbe {Alto Sax}
  • Eugene Maslov {Piano}
  • Ndugu Chancler {Drums}
  • Larry Steen {Bass}