planet gong bazaar

Magick Brothers

Live at the Witchwood 1991

Voiceprint VP107CD (1992)

Electro acoustic magic from daevid allen and the Magick Brothers. This unique trio of troubadours play songs from daevid's 'Good Morning' album mixed with some of Mark Robson's finest. These sometimes expand into spacey glissando, violin, didg and keyboard improvisations that are very special. Recorded live in Manchester and London at some of the trio's first gigs.

Tracks: [73'15]
  1. Zero Theme [1'54] (daevid allen)
  2. Why Do We Treat Ourselves Like We Do? [7'08] (daevid allen)
  3. I am my Own Roadie [3'53] (daevid allen)
  4. Herbacious Border [5'50] (Robson)
  5. Have You Seen My Friend [5'16] (daevid allen)
  6. Wayland Smithy [8'44] (Robson)
  7. Trial by Headline [11'36] (daevid allen)
  8. Isle of Glass [4'05] (Robson)
  9. Children of the New World [3'50] (daevid allen)
  10. Wise Man in Your Heart [12'43] (daevid allen)
  11. Magick Brother [8'17] (Smyth)
  • daevid allen {Guitar, Glissando, Vocals}
  • Graham Clark {Violin}
  • Mark Robson {Keyboards, Vocals, Didgeridoo, Whistles}