planet gong bazaar
artwork Mark Robson
In Search of a Simple Life

Sorry - unavailable. This page has been left posted for discographical purposes.

First 'solo' CD by Kangaroo Moon's mainman

Great fourth solo album from Kangaroo Moon's Mark Robson. A mixture of well chosen traditional folk tunes, but with psychedelic consciousness and extended, almost ambient, multi-instrumentals. Mark's vocals are as always hauntingly Wyatt-esque and the range of world music influences seems to embrace Africa as well and the familiar Celtic/Australian mix. daevid allen guest glisses on the wonderful long, semi ambient track 'Fluoro Buffalo'. A totally enjoyable journey.

Tracks: [62'29]
  1. The Enchanted Place [9'15]
  2. The Philosophers Stone [4'39]
  3. Táimse I M'chodladh/The Geese in the Bog [5'57] -
  4. Fluoro Buffalo[7'51] -
  5. Elenor Plunkett [4'31]
  6. Water Tank [1'53]
  7. Hewlett [3'39]
  8. A Simple Life [4'33]
  9. Sally Gardens [3'34]
  10. The Roaring Forties [2'02]
  11. Small Gods [2'08]
  12. Dear Irish Boy/Duke Gordon's Reel [7'18]
  13. Mother [4'42]
  • Mark Robson {Piano, Synth, Didgeridoo, misc wind instruments, Guitar, Whistles, Vocals}
  • Dicky Deegan {Uillean Pipes}
  • Matt Ledger {Percussion: 3, 4, 11}
  • Dan Magnus {M'bira, Percussion}
  • Matt Spacegoat {Bazooki, Bodhran}
  • Dave Goodman {Theremin}
  • Nigel Shaw {SH101 bubbles}
  • Steve Berry {Guitar: 4}
  • daevid allen {Glissando Guitar}
  • Philippe Valdez {Percussion}