planet gong bazaar
artwork Acid Mothers Gong
Live @ Uncon '06
Region 0 (All Areas) DVD
Voiceprint VPDVD46 || 2008-05-18 || [an error occurred while processing this directive]

(Sorry, currently out of stock…)

Perhaps the band closest to the total audio electro-shock of early Gong.

Without doubt one of the 'hits' of the Unconvention. To actually see this band in action as well as hear them is to fully understand just how good they are. True modern psychedelia. Any set, or DVD for that matter, which starts with a 6 minute drum solo and pulls it off is pretty unique, then it gets better and better.

All compositions by acidmothersgong, audio and video mix and mastering by Harry Williamson, except drum audio mix (Teapot in Ruins) by Yoshida Tatsuda. Design by Toby Allen. special inner booklet illustration by daevid allen.

  1. Teapot in Ruins
  2. Tsunami Magick
  3. Invocation of the Interior Motive
  4. Steve and Miquette Interview
  5. Invisibles
  6. Voices
  7. Asteroid Ointment
  • Yoshida Tatsuda {whirlwind drums, sampler
  • Kawabata Makoto {speed guitar, vocal chords
  • Tsuyama Atsushi {bass guitar, forest choir
  • Higashi Hiroshi {synthesiser, side winds
  • Gilli Smyth {space whisper, profesaria politica
  • daevid allen {anime vocals, guitar play
  • Josh Pollock {megaphone, guitar

unOther unConvention DVDs: