planet gong bazaar


University of Errors

Play the Soft Machine

Voiceprint VPDVD44 Region 0 (All Areas)

(Sorry, all gone.)

Live at the Gong Family Unconvention 2006. Stylish, poised, poignent - yet crackling with energy and controlled mayhem. Beautifully fimed re-claiming of early Soft Machine songs. All mixed and edited with impeccable taste by daevid, Harry Williamson and Michael Clare. Includes a nice 6 page fold-out booklet. As journalist Steve Lake writes in his thoughtful and entertaining DVD booklet article, 'New Lamp For Old':

"Strangely compelling, a perfectly illogical sequence in the pataphysical scheme of things."


  1. That's How Much I Need You Now Robert Wyatt
  2. Save Yourself Robert Wyatt
  3. Hope For Happiness B. Hopper
  4. She's Gone Kevin Ayers
  5. When I Don't Want You Hugh Hopper
  6. You Don't Remember Robert Wyatt, daevid allen
  7. Tattoo Interlude
  8. I Should Have Known Hugh Hopper
  9. Shooting At The Moon Hugh Hopper
  10. Stoned Innocent Frankenstein daevid allen
  11. Fohat Digs Holes in Space daevid allen, Gilli Smyth
  12. Love Makes Sweet Music Kevin Ayers


  • daevid allen guitar, vocals
  • Josh Pollock guitar, vocals
  • Michael Clare bass
  • Warren Heugal drums
  • Nicoletta Stephanz theramin