planet gong bazaar
artwork Gong
Angel's Egg
Get Back GET 613

available as a Angels Egg deluxe 2CD

Audiophile reissue in it's original-type gatefold sleeve.

Radio Gnome Invisible, Part 2; the first of the wonderous Gong Trilogy. Pressed on thick 180 gram vinyl and housed in a beautiful reproduction of the original gatefold sleeve with all the information and intricacies contained therein of daevid's drawings and writings. The only thing that's missing is the Blue Book insert - but we're working on that.

Rather strangely, I suspect this new vinyl version must have been mastered from the Virgin CD as the 'bonus' track included on that CD makes an appearance at the end of side two.

Side 1:
  1. The Other Side of the Sky
  2. Sold To The Highest Buddha
  3. Castle in the Clouds
  4. Prostitute Poem
  5. Givin My Love To You
  6. Selene
  7. Flute Salad
Side 2:
  1. Oily Way
  2. Outer Temple
  3. Zero the Hero and the Witch's Spell
  4. Inner Temple
  5. Percolations
  6. Love is How Y Make It
  7. I Never Glid Before
  8. Eat That Phonebook Coda
  9. Ooby-Scooby Doomsday
  • daevid allen
  • Didier Malherbe
  • Gilli Smyth
  • Mike Howlett
  • Tim Blake
  • Steve Hillage
  • Pierre Moerlen