planet gong bazaar
artwork Gong
Camembert Electrique BYG remaster LP

(Sorry, all gone.)

Gong 1971 classic returns on re-mastered vinyl.

An audiophile repressing, on heavy 180 gram virgin vinyl of one of Gong's most famous albums first released in 1971 on BYG Records. A strange and wonderful masterpiece of Gongness.

In a replica of the original BYG vinyl including the daevid illustrated lyric sheets.

Also available as the... 'Camembert Electrique' CD.

Note: Unfortunately, the only way the musicians will benefit in any way from this release is if you buy it here - as they can expect no royalties on sales or on publishing.

Side 1:
  1. Radio Gnome Prediction [0'27] (d. allen)
  2. You Can't Kill Me [6'16] (d. allen)
  3. I've Bin Stone Before : Mister Long Shanks : O Mother[4'51] (d. allen)
  4. I Am Your Fantasy [3'39] (allen/Smyth - Tritsch)
  5. Dynamite : I Am Your Animal [4'30] (Smyth/Tritsch)
  6. Wet Cheese Delirium [0'28] (d. allen)
Side 2:
  1. Squeezing Sponges Over Policemen's Heads [0'10] (d. allen)
  2. Fohat Digs Holes In Space [6'18] (allen/Smyth)
  3. Tried So Hard [4'35] (Tritsch/allen)
  4. Tropical Fish : Selene [7'32] (d. allen)
  5. Gnome The Second [0'26] (d. allen)
  • Bert Camembert (daevid allen) {Guitars, Vocals}
  • Bloomdido Bad De Grass (Didier Malherbe) {Tenor Sax, Flute}
  • Pip Pyle {Drums}
  • Shakti Yoni (Gilli Smyth) {Vocals, Space Whisper}
  • Submarine Captain (Christian Tritsch) {Bass, Lead Guitar on 'Tried so Hard'}
  • Venux Du Luxe (Francis Lindon) {Switch Doctor and Mix Master}