planet gong gigs

1976 gigs
contact venue to confirm event and admission details before time travelling
07/03/1976 Sunday
Twickenham : Winning Post
Gong pre-tour warm-up gig

12/03/1976 Friday
Lancaster : University
Gong

13/03/1976 Saturday
Northamptonshire County Cricket Club
Gong

20/03/1976 Saturday
Maidenhead : Skindalls
Gong

22/03/1976 Monday
Newcastle : City Hall
Gong

23/03/1976 Tuesday
Glasgow : Kelvin Hall
Gong

24/03/1976 Thursday
Sheffield : City Hall
Gong

26/03/1976 Saturday
Manchester : Free Trade Hall
Gong, Wigwam
[Centre Circle ticket £1]

27/03/1976 Sunday
London : Hammersmith Odeon
Gong

28/03/1976 Monday
Croydon : Greyhound
Gong

29/03/1976 Tuesday
Birmingham : Town Hall
Gong

02/04/1976 Saturday
Maidstone : Technical College
Gong

03/04/1976 Sunday
Liverpool, Stadium
Gong

06/06/1976 Sunday
London : New London Theatre
daevid allen & Euterpe
Rag Doll & Spacebox
Fred Frith

27/07/1976 Friday
Reading Festival
Gong
(Allan Holdsworth, Pierre Moerlen,
Francis Moze, Didier Malherbe,
Benoit Moerlen, Mireille Bauer;
Mike Howlett, Patrice Lemoine leave UK;
Jorge Pinchevsky refused re-entry)
Mighty Diamonds
Supercharge
U-Roy
more

18/09/1976 Saturday
London : Hyde Park Free concert
'A Picnic by the Serpentine'
Queen
Steve Hillage Band
(Miquette Giraudy, Colin Bass,
Clive Bunker, Phillip Hodges,
Basil Brooks, Jalib)
'Mad to think Queen had a rowdy fan base. Fights broke out. Members of Gong were in the audience. For a Queen/Gong fanatic, I’d have been in heaven.' - Robert Century

02/10/1976 Saturday
Glasgow : Apollo
Steve Hillage Band
John Stevens' Away

04/10/1976 Monday
Birmingham : Town Hall
Steve Hillage
John Stevens' Away

08/10/1976 Friday
Brumrock Festival
Birmingham : Bingley Hall
Gong

09/10/1976 Saturday
Dublin : National Stadium
Gong

09/10/1976 Saturday
Manchester : University
Steve Hillage Band
John Stevens' Away

10/10/1976 Sunday
Belfast : Queen's University
Gong
benefit for Irish Peace Movement

10/10/1976 Sunday
London : Victoria Palace
Steve Hillage Band
John Stevens' Away

11/10/1976 Monday
Newcastle : City Hall
Steve Hillage
John Stevens' Away

13/10/1976 Wednesday
Uxbridge : Brunel University
Gong

14/10/1976 Thursday
Newcastle : Mayfair Ballroom
Gong

14/10/1976 Thursday
Sheffield City Hall
Steve Hillage
John Stevens' Away

16/10/1976 Saturday
Manchester University
Gong

16/10/1976 Saturday
Aylesbury : Friars
Steve Hillage Band
John Stevens' Away

20/10/1976 Wednesday
London : New Victoria
Gong

21/10/1976 Thursday
Glasgow City Hall
Gong

22/10/1976 Friday
Edinburgh University
Gong

12/11/1976 Friday
Exeter University
Steve Hillage Band

13/11/1976 Saturday
Leicester University
Steve Hillage Band

14/11/1976 Monday
Guildford Civic Hall
Steve Hillage Band

18/11/1976 Thursday
Derby : King's Hall
Steve Hillage Band

20/11/1976 Saturday
Glasgow : Strathclyde University
Steve Hillage Band

22/11/1976 Monday
Bristol : Colston Hall
Steve Hillage Band

25/11/1976 Thursday
Portsmouth : Locarno
Steve Hillage Band

26/11/1976 Friday
Cambridge : Corn Exchange
Steve Hillage Band

27/11/1976 Saturday
Southend : Kursaal
Steve Hillage Band

03/12/1976 Friday
Belfast : Queen's Hall
Steve Hillage Band

04/12/1976 Saturday
Dublin : National Stadium
Steve Hillage Band

08/12/1976 Wednesday
Manchester : Palace Theatre
Steve Hillage Band
set list

09/12/1976 Thursday
Dunstable : Queensway
Steve Hillage Band

10/12/1976 Friday
Hanley : Victoria Hall
Steve Hillage Band

12/12/1976 Sunday
Wolverhampton Civic Hall
Steve Hillage Band