planet gong bazaar



I See You

Madfish SMACD1023
Gong return with a new line up and their first album since 2009 (2032) … an album that really deserves to be heard - Room 13

Studio recordings… and sadly daevid and Gilli's last Gong album - and what a way to bow out! There is so much to enjoy on this album of many levels, with stunningly good tracks, that I cannot imagine any Gong devotee will be disappointed. The samples sing out for themselves, and I could have easily chosen almost any random minutes from the tracks and the quality would shine through.

Packaging is a digipak affair with an illustrated 28 page booklet which the label call a 'media pack' - no I have no idea either what that is, but there's lots of it and it looks very stylish. Also on 2LP


  1. I See You d. allen, O. Allen, D. Sturt
  2. Occupy d. allen, I. East, D. Sturt
  3. When God Shakes Hands With The Devil d. allen, K. Torabi
  4. The Eternal Wheel Spins F. Golfetti, O. Allen
  5. Syllabub d. allen, D. Sturt, I. East
  6. This Revolution d. allen, D. Sturt, I. East
  7. You See Me d. allen, O. Allen, D. Sturt, I. East, F. Golfetti, K. Torabi
  8. Zion My T-shirt d. allen, D. Sturt
  9. Pixielation I. East, d. allen
  10. A Brew Of Special Tea O. Allen
  11. Thank You d. allen
  12. Shakti Yoni & Dingo Virgin d. allen, G. Smyth


  • Dada Ali (daevid allen) glissando guitar, vocals
  • Flamedog Alien (Orlando Allen) drums, vocals on 'The Eternal Wheel Spins'
  • Eastwinds (Ian East) saxs, flute
  • Fabuloso Golfcart (Fabio Golfetti) guitars, glissando guitar
  • Unicorn Strut (Dave Sturt) bass, samples
  • Spiral K. Octoflash (Kavus Torabi) guitar, vocals
  • Gilli Smyth space whisper
  • Engineered, mixed and produced by Orlando Monday Allen at Flamedog Records Studios and the Bananamoon Observatory Studios Australia.
  • Additional production by Dave Sturt and daevid allen.
  • Mastered by Udi Koomran at Ginger Studio, Tel Aviv (Additional production on daevid's vocal on Track 11, 'Thank You').
  • Rhythm section for tracks 1 2 4 7 9 11 recorded by Alex Angeloni, at Mosh Studios, Sâo Paulo, Brazil.
  • All saxes and woodwinds recorded remotely by Ian East in his own studio.
  • Gliss Guitar on 'Shakti Yoni and Dingo Virgin' recorded by Toby Robinson at Moat Studios, London, UK.