planet gong bazaar




UMC/Virgin 7714152
there IS an essence of Gong… - Joe Muggs, The Shfl

Deluxe limited edition remastered from the original Virgin analogue masters by Simon Heyworth. Disc 2 is from a previously unreleased multi-track recording of Gong live at Hyde Park in 1974, mixed by Mike Howlett. The whole band - Pierre Moerlen in particular - are playing out of their skins. So fresh, so powerful, so Gong.

4-fold, 2 jewel tray packaging. Includes a 24 page illustrated booklet. One time pressing in this format. Other deluxe editions are available : Flying Teapot | Angels Egg | Shamal


disc 1 all tracks by C.O.I.T

  1. Thoughts For Naught
  2. A P.H.P.'s Advice
  3. Magick Mother Invocation
  4. Master Builder
  5. A Sprinkling Of Clouds
  6. Perfect Mystery
  7. The Isle Of Everywhere
  8. You Never Blow Yr Trip Forever
  9. A P.H.P.'s Advice - alternate version
  10. Where Have All the Flowers Gone


  • Daevid Allen vocals, guitar, glissando guitar
  • Gilli Smyth space whisper, vocals
  • Didier Malherbe sax, flute, vocals
  • Steve Hillage guitar, vocals
  • Tim Blake synthesizers
  • Mike Howlett bass, vocals
  • Pierre Moerlen drums, percussion, tuned percussion
  • Miquette Giraudy vocals 4 8 10

disc 2

Selections from Hyde Park, London, June 29th 1974 (*previously unreleased)
  1. A Sprinkling of Clouds *
  2. I Never Glid Before *
  3. I've Bin Stone Before *
  4. Mr Longshanks / Oh Mother *
  5. The Isle of Everywhere *
  6. I Am Your Fantasy *
  7. Master Builder *


  • Daevid Allen vocals, guitar, glissando guitar
  • Gilli Smyth space whisper
  • Didier Malherbe vocals, winds
  • Steve Hillage guitar
  • Tim Blake synthesizers, vocals
  • Mike Howlett bass
  • Pierre Moerlen drums