planet gong bazaar



Live in the UK


(sorry - all gone)

Obscura No.2 - live Canterbury Power trio - Limited release. A most eccentric 3 piece jazz rock outfit from the Canterbury school - daevid, Pip Pyle and Hugh Hopper. Easily the best Brainville material to surface to date and probably my favourite of the first 6 Obscura CDs. Mixed by Hugh Hopper, so sub-bass frequences to the fore. If the rest of the Obscura series reach the quality of the first two we are in for a real on-going treat. 2nd of a series, each a limited pressing of 1000 copies in matt black card covers with silver and white printing.


  1. Fohat Digs Holes in Space 09m47s Allen/Smyth
  2. Who's Afraid? 7m27s Allen/Kramer
  3. Flowers Gone 10m15s daevid allen
  4. Shadow 4m29s Allen/Kramer
  5. Thinkin Thoughts 2m28s Allen/Kramer)
  6. Hope for Happiness 10m10s Brian Hopper)
  7. Bullshit and Be 5m27s Allen/Kramer


  • Hugh Hopper bass
  • Pip Pyle drums, percussion
  • daevid allen guitars, vocals