planet gong bazaar

artwork Mother Gong/daevid allen
The Owl in the Tree
Voiceprint VP 278 CD || 2004-04-05 || $ | | ¥ +p&p

Re-mastered re-issue with a bonus track.

Superior re-mastered sound, the full lyrics in the booklet and a bonus track are what's on offer on this artist friendly re-issue.

One of a series of albums reclaimed to be re-released by a hopefully more artist-friendly record label, after more than a decade of non-accounting/non payment by the original label.

All tracks by Mother Gong except where indicated otherwise.

Tracks: [50'54]
  1. I am a Tree [4'40]
  2. Lament[336]
  3. Hands[3'15]
  4. Ally[4'11]
  5. La Dea Madri[7'05]
  6. Owly Song[636] (daevid allen) -
  7. I Am My Own Lover [14'31] (daevid allen)
  8. Love Poem[4'59]
  9. Coda Wave[2'01]
  • daevid allen {Vocal, Glissando and Acoustic Guitars}
  • Gilli Smyth {Speaking Voice and Spacewhisper and Stillness}
  • Harry Williamson {Everything imaginable plus synthi's, keyboards, vocals, craziness}
  • Rob Calvert {Breathing into Microphones and Saxophones and Ears}
  • Rob George {Thinking Time with spaces, silences, Drumbatter and Percussions}
  • Fretless Fred (Conrad Henderson) {Bass Guitar, No fretting, No Worries, No wacking furries}
  • Tim Ayers {Bass Guitar Quicksilver}
  • Wandana Arrowheart {Hugs sparks and Owl's Harmonium}
  • Georgia {Torchy Freesong and Soulsinging}