planet gong bazaar


System 7

Golden Section

a-wave AAWCD 006

Steve and Miquette's final album for Butterfly, remastered and re-issued on their own label. Produced during Jan-April 1997.

"This represents an extension of the unique System 7 sound into the realm of breakbeats and drum n'bass. Featuring the collaboration with Talvin Singh on 'Don Corleone' and also our house-techno favourites 'Rite of Spring' and 'Ring of Fire'."


  1. Rite of Spring
  2. Don Corleone
  3. Y2K Beatnik Mix
  4. Ring of Fire
  5. Exdreamist
  6. Wave Bender
  7. Sinom X File
  8. Merkaba!
  9. Y2K Back to the Future
  10. Borobudur


  • All Tracks written and produced by Steve Hillage and Miquette Giraudy except track 2: Written by Steve Hillage, Talvin Singh and Miquette Giraudy. Mixed by System 7 and Adam Wren.
  • Live Trumpet by the late Don Cherry originally recorded for the Steve Hillage album 'L'. It is re-used on the track Don Corleone.
  • Balinese and Javanese vocal samples by I Md Madia, Dw. Aj Wantan and Nyi Sri Puji.