planet gong bazaar

artwork Mother Gong
Wild Child
Voiceprint VP293CD || 2004-07 || $ | | ¥ +p&p

Re-mastered re-issue with expanded, illustrated booklet.

Originally recorded in an ancient Celtic valley under a wild, cloud driven full moon. This is a reworked, re-mastered version, keeping most of the tracks of the original release but adding a few more. The full Mother Gong band came, from Australia, where this band was based, in l989 for some high energy recording and the first U.K. Mother Gong tour for many years. All the different musical elements and the lyrics weave together in perfect harmony, due to the excellent quality of musicianship. This is a poignant, seductive CD - my favourite Mother Gong album in fact.

The booklet contains all the lyrics and some photographs.

Tracks: [62'28]
  1. Today is Beautiful [6'18]
  2. Augment/Lady [7'35] -
  3. Time [7'23]
  4. Between Us [2'10] (lyrics: daevid allen)
  5. Child [7'26]
  6. Room I [3'26]
  7. We Women [2'39]
  8. The Beach is Hot [4'32]
  9. Superboots [6'38] -
  10. Balein [10'47]
  • Robert Calvert {Tenor and Soprano Saxophones}
  • Robert George {Drums, Percussion}
  • Conrad Henderson {Fretless and Fretted Bass}
  • Gilli Smyth {Vocals, Spacewhisper}
  • Harry Williamson {Synths, Guitars, Vocals}