planet gong bazaar


Steve Hillage Band

Live at the Gong Family Unconvention DVD

G-Wave AAGWDVD002 (2009) Region 0 (All Areas)

Utterly joyous gig from the 2006 Amsterdam celebration. Gorgeous rich warm audio from Steve, great empathetic editing of the visuals by Harry Williamson bringing a musician's sensibility to the task - a joyfully celebratory and moving experience throughout. The first live performance of The Steve Hillage Band since December 18th 1979 - stunning.


  1. Hello Dawn Hillage/Giraudy
  2. It's All Too Much George Harrison
  3. Aftaglid Part 1 Hillage/Giraudy
  4. Aftaglid Part 2 Hillage/Giraudy
  5. Aftaglid Part 3 : The Golden Vibe Hillage/Giraudy
  6. Solar Musick Suite Part 1 Hillage/Giraudy
  7. Solar Musick Suite Part 2 : The Dervish Riff Hillage/Giraudy
  8. The Salmon Song Hillage/Giraudy
  9. These Uncharted Lands Hillage/Giraudy
  • Interview Part 1
  • Interview Part 2


  • Steve Hillage guitar, vocals
  • Miquette Giraudy synthesiser, vocals, Tibetan bell
  • Mike Howlett bass
  • Chris Taylor drums
  • Basil Brooks synth