planet gong gigs

1975 gigs
contact venue to confirm event and admission details before time travelling
15/02/1975 Saturday
Hamburg
Gong with Brian Davidson

16/02/1975 Sunday
Munich
Gong

20/03/1975 Thursday
Belgium
Leuvan (University?)
Gong

21/03/1975 Friday
Belgium
Ecaussinnes?
Gong

22/03/1975 Saturday
Brussels : University
Gong

09/04/1975 Wednesday
Swansea : Top Rank
Gong (with Gilli Smyth)

10/04/1975 Thursday
Cheltenham Town Hall
Gong
daevid allen does not perform;
hitch-hikes home in pouring rain
wearing stage clothes and UV make-up

11/04/1975 Friday
Swindon : Technical College
Gong
daevid allen quits band, doesn't go to gig

12/04/1975 Saturday
Bracknell : Sports Centre
Gong
Global Village Trucking Company

13/04/1975 Sunday
Bristol : Colston Hall
Gong
Global Village Trucking Company

14/04/1975 Monday
Leicester : De Montfort Hall
Gong
Global Village Trucking Company

15/04/1975 Tuesday
Hanley : Victoria Hall
Gong
Global Village Trucking Company
UK Rock Festivals

18/04/1975 Friday
Preston Guildhall
Gong
Global Village Trucking Company

19/04/1975 Saturday
Sheffield City Hall
Gong
Global Village Trucking Company

20/04/1975 Sunday
Edinburgh : Cinema
Gong
Global Village Trucking Company

21/04/1975 Monday
Glasgow : Kelvin Hall
Gong
Global Village Trucking Company

22/04/1975 Tuesday
Newcastle City Hall
Gong
Global Village Trucking Company

23/04/1975 Wednesday
Manchester : Free Trade Hall
Gong
Global Village Trucking Company
[stalls ticket 90p]

24/04/1975 Thursday
Cleethorpes : Winter Gardens
Gong

25/04/1975 Friday
Bradford : St Georges Hall
Gong

26/04/1975 Saturday
Liverpool Stadium
Gong

29/04/1975 Tuesday
Oxford : New Theatre
Gong

30/04/1975 Wednesday
Birmingham Town Hall
Gong

02/05/1975 Friday
Bournemouth : Winter Gardens
Gong
Global Village Trucking Company

03/05/1975 Saturday
Southend : Kursaal
Gong
Global Village Trucking Company

04/05/1975 Sunday
London : Hammersmith Palais
Gong (daevid watches gig)
Global Village Trucking Company
Radar Favourites

09/05/1975 Friday
Portsmouth Guildhall
Gong

10/05/1975 Saturday
Cambridge : Corn Exchange
Gong
Global Village Trucking Company

11/05/1975 Sunday
Norwich : St Andrews
Gong

22/05/1975 Thursday
Paris : Taverne de l'Olympia
Gong

23/05/1975 Friday
Paris : Taverne de l'Olympia
Gong

24/05/1975 Saturday
Paris : Taverne de l'Olympia
Gong

25/05/1975 Sunday
Paris : Taverne de l'Olympia
Gong

26/05/1975 Monday
Paris : Taverne de l'Olympia
Gong

27/05/1975 Tuesday
Paris : Taverne de l'Olympia
Gong

28/05/1975 Wednesday
Paris : Taverne de l'Olympia
Gong

30/05/1975 Friday
Bourges, France
Gong

01/06/1975 Sunday
Marseille
Gong

02/06/1975 Monday
Nice, France
Gong

05/06/1975 Thursday
Lyon : Bourse du Travail
Gong
Masal

08/06/1975 Sunday
La Celle-Saint-Cloud
Magma
Gong
Mahjun
Robert Wood
Némo
Bernard Lubat

11/06/1975 Wednesday
Brest
Gong

14/06/1975 Saturday
Festival du Château
Sierck-les-Bains
Magma
Gong
Atoll
Bernard Lavilliers
Mahjun

18/06/1975 Wednesday
Toulouse : Parc des Expositions
Hawkwind
Magma
Gong
Man
Robert Wood

19/06/1975 Thursday
Bordeaux : Salle des Sports Benange
Hawkwind
Magma
Gong
Man
Henry Cow

20/06/1975 Friday
Poitiers : Arènes
Hawkwind
Magma
Gong
Man
Henry Cow

21/06/1975 Saturday
Nantes
Palais des Expos de Beaujoire
Hawkwind
Magma
Gong
Man
Henry Cow

23/06/1975 Monday
Paris : Gare de la Bastille
Hawkwind
Magma
Gong
Man
Henry Cow

25/06/1975 Wednesday
Metz : Palais des Sports
Hawkwind
Magma
Gong
Man
Henry Cow

26/06/1975 Thursday
Dijon : Palais des Congrès
Hawkwind
Magma
Gong
Man
Henry Cow

27/06/1975 Friday
Rome : Piazza Navona
Gong
Henry Cow
Robert Wyatt

28/06/1975 Saturday
Nîmes, Arènes
Hawkwind
Magma
Gong
Man
Henry Cow

09/08/1975 Saturday
Folkestone : Leas Cliff Hall
Gong (without Brian Davidson)

11/08/1975 Monday
London : Marquee
Gong

12/08/1975 Tuesday
London : Marquee
Gong

13/08/1975 Wednesday
London : Marquee
Gong

16/08/1975 Saturday
Newcastle : Mayfair Ballroom
Gong

19/08/1975 Tuesday
Redruth : Regal
Gong

20/08/1975 Wednesday
Plymouth : Top Rank
Gong

23/08/1975 Monday
Watchfield Free Festival
Gong
[UK Rock Festivals]

27/08/1975 Wednesday
Netherlands
Den Haag : Paard van Troje
Gong

29/08/1975 Friday
Netherlands
Elsoo : Maasland Centrum
Gong

30/08/1975 Saturday
Netherlands
Amsterdam : Paradiso
Gong

06/09/1975 Saturday
Folkstone : Leas Cliff Hall
Gong

08/09/1975 Monday
London : Marquee Club
Gong

09/09/1975 Tuesday
London : Marquee Club
Gong

10/09/1975 Wednesday
London : Marquee Club
Gong

Gong
(Steve Hillage, Mike Howlett,
Didier Malherbe, Miquette Giraudi,
Patrice Lemoine, Pierre Moerlen,
Mirelle Bauer)

08/11/1975 Saturday
Colchester : Essex University
Gong
Clearlight

09/11/1975 Sunday
Guildford : Civic Hall
Gong
Clearlight

10/11/1975 Monday
Plymouth Leisure Centre
Gong
Clearlight

11/11/1975 Tuesday
Yeovil : Johnson Hall
Gong
Clearlight?

12/11/1975 Wednesday
Liverpool University
Gong
Clearlight

14/11/1975 Friday
Cambridge : Corn Exchange
Gong
Clearlight

15/11/1975 Saturday
London : Imperial College
Gong
Clearlight

16/11/1975 Sunday
Croydon : Greyhound
Gong
Clearlight

17/11/1975 Monday
Cardiff University
Gong
Clearlight

18/11/1975 Tuesday
Watford Town Hall
Gong
Clearlight

21/11/1975 Friday
Brighton : Sussex University
Gong
Clearlight

22/11/1975 Saturday
Manchester : UMIST
Gong
Clearlight

23/11/1975 Sunday
Cheltenham Town Hall
Gong
Clearlight

25/11/1975 Tuesday
Nottingham University
Gong + Jorge Pinchevsky
taped for Radio Trent
Clearlight don't appear

04/12/1975 Thursday
Tubular Bells
Glasgow : Kelvin Hall
Mike Oldfield
Scottish National Orchestra
with Steve Hillage

05/12/1975 Friday
Tubular Bells
Glasgow : Kelvin Hall
Mike Oldfield
Scottish National Orchestra
with Steve Hillage

21/12/1975 Sunday
London : Roundhouse
Gong*
East of Eden
Alkatraz
Eddie & the Hot Rods
DJ Mark Poppins
tickets £1.50
*last with Steve Hillage & Miquette Giraudy