planet gong gigs

1997 gigs
contact venue to confirm event and admission details before time travelling
18/07/1997 Friday
Burg Herzberg Festival
Gong
Faust
Temptations
Richie Havens
Guru Guru
review

19/07/1997 Saturday
Antwerp : Riviernhof
Gong

02/09/1997 Tuesday
Nagoya : Club Quattro
Gong

03/09/1997 Wednesday
Kyoto : Taku Taku
Gong

04/09/1997 Thursday
Osaka : Club Quattro
Gong

05/09/1997 Friday
Tokyo : Liquid Room Rave Party
Gong

11/09/1997 Thursday
Seattle : Phoenix
Gong

12/09/1997 Friday
Portland : Crystal
Gong

13/09/1997 Saturday
Eugene : WOW Hall
Gong

14/09/1997 Sunday
Santa Cruz : Vets Hall
Gong, Old Dead Bug

15/09/1997 Monday
San Francisco : Great American Music Hall
Gong

16/09/1997 Tuesday
Los Angeles : Billboard
Gong

01/10/1997 Wednesday
Liverpool : Lomax Centre
Gong

02/10/1997 Thursday
Leeds Irish Centre
Gong

03/10/1997 Friday
Manchester : NIA Centre
Gong
Graham Clark & Graham Massey

05/10/1997 Sunday
Sheffield : Leadmill
Gong

16/10/1997 Thursday
Stoke : Wheatsheaf
Gong

17/10/1997 Friday
Oxford : Zodiac
Gong

18/10/1997 Saturday
Reading : Alleycat
Gong

19/10/1997 Sunday
London : Kentish Town Forum
Gong
Whirl-y-gig

20/10/1997 Monday
Birmingham Irish Centre
Gong

21/10/1997 Tuesday
Cambridge : Junction
Gong

03/11/1997 Monday
Stoke : Wheatsheaf
Planet Gong
(daevid allen, Steffe Lewry,
Keith Bailey, Steve Cassidy,
Mark Robson)
Here & Now
(same without daevid allen)

06/11/1997 Thursday
London : Powerhouse
Planet Gong
Here & Now

08/11/1997 Saturday
Ashton Under Lyme : The Witchwood
Planet Gong
Here & Now