planet gong gigs

2014 gigs
contact venue to confirm event and admission details before time travelling
27/12/2013Friday
01/01/2014  Wednesday
Woodford Folk Festival
Brisbane/Woodford
Kangaroo Moon

18/01/2014 Saturday
Bellingen NSW : Federal Hotel
Kangaroo Moon

19/01/2014 Sunday
Bundagen Community NSW
Kangaroo Moon

24/01/2014 Friday
GLO Dance
Uki Hall NSW
Kangaroo Moon
DJ Pulse

25/01/2014 Saturday
Mullumbimby : Lulu's Cafe
Mark Robson & Friends

25/01/2014 Saturday
Foix Ariège : L'Estive de Foix
Tribute to Frank Zappa
Didier Malherbe
Napoleon Murphy Brock
Animal Organic

06/02/2014 Thursday
Forbach : le Carreau
Hadouk Quartet

14/02/2014 Friday
Swindon : The Beehive
Kangaroo Moon

20/02/2014 Thursday
Moscow
Hadouk

21/02/2014 Friday
St Petersburg
Hadouk

22/02/2014 Saturday
Pskov
Hadouk

28/02/2014 Friday
29/02/2014 Saturday
30/02/2014 Sunday
31/02/2014 Monday
01/03/2014 Tuesday
02/03/2014 Wednesday
03/03/2014 Thursday
04/03/2014 Friday
05/03/2014 Saturday
Psicodalia
Rio Negrinho
Gong
(Kavus Torabi, Fabio Golfetti,
Ian East, Dave Sturt, Cheb Nettles)

06/03/2014 Thursday
São Paolo : Centro Cultural São Paolo
Gong [review]

07/03/2014 Friday
Piracicaba : SESC Piracicaba
Gong

10/03/2014 Monday
Santiago : Teatro Caupolicán
[cancelled]
Gong

12/03/2014 Wednesday
Paris : Studio de l'Ermitage
Concert Motian in Motion Hommage à Paul Motian
Jean-marc Padovani, Paul Brousseau, Didier Malherbe, Claude Tchamitchian, Ramón Lopez

14/03/2014 Friday
London/Battersea : Magic Garden Pub
Kangaroo Moon

15/03/2014 Saturday
Lewes : The Lamb
Kangaroo Moon

18/03/2014 Tuesday
Montceau-les-Mines : L'Embarcadère
Didier Malherbe, Jean François Zygel, Joël Grare
"Le Tour du monde en 80 Minutes"

04/04/2014 Friday
Paris : Cafe de la Danse
Thierry Maillard with Didier Malherbe
The Alchemist album release

17/04/2014 Thursday
Nice : Salle Stephane Grappelli
Hadouk Quartet

18/04/2014 Friday
Crolles : Espace Culturel Paul Jargot
Hadouk Quartet

19/04Saturday
Sunday 20/04
Hawkeaster
Seaton Town Hall
Here & Now

19/04/2014 Saturday
Nice : Thèâtre Lino Ventura
Hadouk Quartet

24/04/2014 Thursday
Boulogne s/Mer : Le Carré SAM
Hadouk Quartet

02/05/2014 Friday
Saturday 03/05
Sunday 04/05
Cosmic Puffin
Colchester : Mersea Island Youth Camp
Glissando Orchestra

07/05/2014 Wednesday
Bruges : Espace Culturel Treulon
Hadouk Quartet

10/05/2014 Saturday
Warm Up Show Festival
Paris/Les Lilas : le Triton
Hadouk Quartet
(Didier Malherbe, Loy Ehrlich,
Cyril Atef, Hilaire Penda)

16/05/2014 Friday
Glastonbury : King Arthur
Sentient with Joie Hinton

16/05/2014 Friday
17/05/2014 Saturday
18/05/2014 Sunday
Free Stonehenge
Bodenham Manor
Nik Turner
Invisible Opera Company

18/05/2014 Sunday
Brighton : Prince Albert
Sentient
Sendelica
Slim Tim Slide

24/05/2014 Saturday
Rennes : 1988 Live Club
Thierry Maillard & Didier Malherbe

24/05/2014 Saturday
Chippenham : Old Road Tavern
Kangaroo Moon

28/05/2014 Wednesday
Grenoble : Musée de Grenoble
Philippe Berrod, Dgiz, Gan Guo,
Joël Grare, Didier Malherbe,
Dimitri Naïditch, Jean-François Zygel

05/06/2014 Thursday
Paris : Centre Mandapa
Shyamal Maitra, Didier Malherbe, Poumi Lescaut
"Concert Chants sacrés d'orient - Inde et Tibet - et explorations audacieuses"

07/06/2014 Saturday
Festival du Film
Anères
Didier Malherbe & Montagne Sacrée

07/06/2014 Saturday
Wigan : The Boulevard
Magick Brothers
(daevid allen did not appear)

18/06/2014 Thursday
Bath : The Bell
Kangaroo Moon

19/06/2014 Friday
Croyde : The Thatch
Kangaroo Moon

20/06/2014 Friday
Saturday 21/06
Sunday 22/06/2014
Sonic Rock Solstice
Builth Wells
Kangaroo Moon

26/06/2014 Thursday
Glastonbury Festival
Green Futures : Toad Hall
Kangaroo Moon

03/07/2014 Thursday
Swindon : The Beehive
Kangaroo Moon

04/07/2014 Friday
Lewes : Zu Studios
Kangaroo Moon

05/07/2014 Saturday
Deal : The Lighthouse
Kangaroo Moon

17/07/2014 Thursday
Hebden Bridge : Trades Club
Kangaroo Moon

18/07/2014 Friday
Eden Valley Beer Festival
Cumbria
Kangaroo Moon

20/07/2014 Sunday
Rhythmtree Festival
Isle of Wight
Kangaroo Moon (Didge Cafe)

25/07/2014 Friday
KozFest
Uffculme EX15 2AW
Magick Brothers

25/07/2014 Friday
Glastonbury : King Arthur
Kangaroo Moon with Matt Ledgar

26/07/2014 Saturday
Exeter : Old Firehouse
Kangaroo Moon with Matt Ledgar

26/07/2014 Saturday
KozFest
Uffculme EX15 2AW
Magick Brothers

27/07/2014 Sunday
KozFest
Uffculme EX15 2AW
Glissando Orchestra
House of Thandoy
(Mike Howlett, Steve Cassidy
& friends tribute to Steve Higgins)
Magick Brothers
mikrokozmix
Sacred Geometry
Sentient

03/08/2014 Sunday
Chauffailles : Lez'Arts Estival
Didier Malherbe, Renaud Gillet, Massoud Roanaq
gratuit

07/08/2014 Thursday
Worth Matravers : The Square and Compass
Kangaroo Moon

16/08/2014 Saturday
17/08/2014 Sunday
Jackdaw Festival
Colchester : The Arena
Here & Now
mikrokozmix
NUKLI

23/08/2014 Saturday
Sauga Festival
Colindres
Kangaroo Moon

30/08/2014 Saturday
Cropredy: Brasenose Arms
Kangaroo Moon

01/09/2014 Monday
02/09/2014 Tuesday
03/09/2014 Wednesday
Paris/Châtelet : Duc des Lombards
Hadouk Quartet

02/09/2014 Tuesday
Leicester : The Musician
Knifeworld

03/09/2014 Wednesday
Bristol : The Stag and Hounds
Knifeworld

04/09/2014 Thursday
Leamington Spa : Zephyr Lounge
Knifeworld

05/09/2014 Friday
London/Pentonville : The Lexington
Knifeworld
Thumpermonkey

05/09/2014 Friday
Solarafayre
Kent
?

06/09/2014 Saturday
Solarafayre
Kent
System 7

06/09/2014 Saturday
Exeter : Old Firehouse
Kangaroo Moon

07/09/2014 Sunday
Solarafayre
Kent
Kangaroo Moon

19/09/2014 Friday
Bengaluru : Windmills Craftworks
Hadouk Quartet

20/09/2014 Saturday
York : Clements Hall
Kangaroo Moon
Ukelele Sunshine Revival
Magic Ball Man
benefit for St Leonard's Hospice

20/09/2014 Saturday
Bengaluru : Windmills Craftworks
Hadouk Quartet

21/09/2014 Sunday
Bengaluru : Windmills Craftworks
Hadouk Quartet

21/09/2014 Sunday
Forest Row Festival
Kangaroo Moon

03/10/2014 Friday
Croyde : The Thatch
Kangaroo Moon

04/10/2014 Saturday
Alba Iulia : Teatrul de Papusi Princhindel
Didier Malherbe & Renaud Gillet
[video, 4m54s]

06/10/2014 Monday
Lille : La Péniche
Amplifier
Knifeworld
Awooga

07/10/2014 Tuesday
Luzern : Schüür
Amplifier
Knifeworld
Awooga

08/10/2014 Wednesday
München : Strom
Amplifier
Knifeworld
Awooga

09/10/2014 Thursday
Stuttgart : Keller Club
Amplifier
Knifeworld
Awooga

10/10/2014 Friday
Wiesbaden : Schlachthof
Amplifier
Knifeworld
Awooga

11/10/2014 Saturday
Köln : Luxor
Amplifier
Knifeworld
Awooga

12/10/2014 Sunday
Dresden : Beatpol
Amplifier
Knifeworld
Awooga

13/10/2014 Monday
Osnabrück : Kleine Freiheit
Amplifier
Knifeworld
Awooga

14/10/2014 Tuesday
Hamburg : Knust
Amplifier
Knifeworld
Awooga

15/10/2014 Wednesday
Berlin : Privatclub
Amplifier
Knifeworld
Awooga

16/10/2014 Thursday
Haarlem : Patronat
Amplifier
Knifeworld
Awooga

17/10/2014 Friday
Newbury : ACE Space
Kangaroo Moon

17/10/2014 Friday
Helmond : Cacaofabriek
Helmond Amplifier
Knifeworld
Awooga

18/10/2014 Saturday
Toulouse/Aucamville : Salle Georges Brassens
Hadouk Quartet

24/10/2014 Friday
London/Battersea : Magic Garden Pub
Sentient (Steffe Lewry)
Nukli
Illuminated DJs

25/10/2014 Saturday
Vendenheim : Espace Culturel
Hadouk Quartet

01/11/2014 Saturday
Nightmare Festival
London/Camden : Dingwalls
Knifeworld

02/11/2014 Sunday
Norwich : The Waterfront
PsiGong
Deviant Amps
The Trolley Men

07/11/2014 Friday
Festival Djazz et Garonne
Marmande : Petit Theatre Coluche De Marmande
Didier Malherbe & Eric Löhrer

11/11/2014 Tuesday
Châteauroux/La Souterraine : Centre Culturel Yves Furet
Gong

13/11/2014 Thursday
Bordeaux/Cenon : Le Rocher de Palmer
Gong

14/11/2014 Friday
Toulouse : Metronum
Gong

14/11/2014 Friday
Reunion/Saint Denis : Palaxa
Hadouk Quartet

15/11/2014 Saturday
Reunion/Saint-Leu : Le K
Hadouk Quartet

20/11/2014 Thursday
Manchester : Club Academy
Gong 2014
Here & Now
Magick Brothers
(Graham Clark, Mark Robson)

23/11/2014 Sunday
Le Tour du monde en 80 Minutes
Fourmies : Théâtre Jean Ferrat Parvis
Jean-François Zygel, Joël Grare, Didier Malherbe

27/11/2014 Thursday
Brighton : The Hope
Kavus Torabi

28/11/2014 Friday
London/Highbury : The Garage
Gong [review]
Steve Hillage
PsiGong
(Mike Howlett, Jerry Bewley, Steve Cassidy)
Andy Bole
"The great Daevid Allen was right.
This is one of the finest Gong incarnations."
- Richard M

29/11/2014 Saturday
Exeter : Old Firehouse
Kangaroo Moon

29/11/2014 Saturday
Montpellier : Le Jam
Hadouk Trio

03/12/2014 Wednesday
Paris/Châtelet : Sunset Sunside Jazz Club
Jean-marc Padovani Quintet
(with Paul Brousseau, Ramón Lopez,
Didier Malherbe, Claude Tchamitchian)

04/12/2014 Thursday
Lille : Le Splendid
Gong

05/12/2014 Friday
Sélestat : Centre Tanzmatten
Magma
Gong

11/12/2014 Thursday
Nancy : Théâtre de la Manufacture
Vincent Peirani & Emilie Parisien
Hadouk Trio

12/12/2014 Friday
Liverpool : The Kazimier
Here & Now

13/12/2014 Saturday
Deal : The Lighthouse
Kangaroo Moon

18/12/2014 Thursday
Jazz Action
Valence : Jav-auditorium
Hadouk Quartet

19/12/2014 Friday
Villerest : Satellit Café Roanne
Hadouk Quartet

31/12/2014 Wednesday
Lewes : All Saints Arts Centre
Kangaroo Moon