planet gong gigs

1992 gigs
contact venue to confirm event and admission details before time travelling
05/02/1992 Wednesday
Bristol : Bierkeller
Planet Gong

06/02/1992 Thursday
Folkstone : Leas Cliffe Hall
Planet Gong

07/02/1992 Friday
Salisbury : Arts Centre
Planet Gong

08/02/1992 Saturday
Cambridge : Junction
Planet Gong

09/02/1992 Sunday
Colchester : Arts Centre
Planet Gong

10/02/1992 Monday
Liverpool : University
Planet Gong

11/02/1992 Tuesday
Preston : Legends
Planet Gong

12/02/1992 Wednesday
Manchester : University
Planet Gong

14/02/1992 Friday
Nottingham : Polytechnic
Planet Gong

15/02/1992 Saturday
Leicester : University
Planet Gong

16/02/1992 Sunday
London/New Cross : The Venue
Planet Gong
Wizards of Twiddley

26/02/1992 Wednesday
San Francisco : I-Beam
Magick Brothers
Hieronymous Firebrain

03/03/1992 Tuesday
San Francisco : Kennel Club
Magick Brothers

10/03/1992 Tuesday
Rochdale NY : Jazzberry's
Magick Brothers

15/04/1992 Wednesday
Paris : Elysee Monmartre
Gongmaison
(daevid allen, Didier Malherbe,
Keith Missile, Shaymal Maitra,
Graham Clark)
billed as Gong

17/04/1992 Friday
St Etienne : Theatre Copeau
Gongmaison

18/04/1992 Saturday
Montpellier : Rock Store
Gongmaison

19/04/1992 Sunday
Perpignan
Gongmaison

21/04/1992 Tuesday
Perugia : Club Norman
Gongmaison

23/04/1992 Thursday
Rome
Gongmaison

24/04/1992 Friday
Sarzana : Tin Drum?
Gongmaison

25/04/1992 Saturday
Vicenza
Gongmaison

27/04/1992 Monday
Genoa : Teatro Verdi
Gongmaison

28/04/1992 Tuesday
Milan : Ansaldo
Gongmaison

29/04/1992 Wednesday
Marseille : Espace Jullian
Gongmaison

30/04/1992 Thursday
Clermond Ferrand
Gongmaison

01/05/1992 Friday
Grosne : Jacqui Barbier's
Gongmaison
(Shapeshifter)
[live recording]

20/05/1992 Wednesday
Brussels
Planet Gong

23/05/1992 Saturday
Amsterdam : Melkweg
Planet Gong

04/06/1992 Thursday
London : George Roby
Planet Gong

07/06/1992 Sunday
Berlin : Mariannen Platz
Planet Gong

11/06/1992 Thursday
Ashton under Lyme : Witchwood
Magick Brothers

14/06/1992 Sunday
Leeds : Duchess of York
Magick Brothers

20/06 Saturday
Glastonbury : Assembly Rooms
Magick Brothers

28/06/1992 Sunday
Glastonbury : Festival
Magick Brothers
(did they play?)

15/08/1992 Saturday
London : Brixton Academy
Hawkwind
Planet Gong

02/09/1992 Wednesday
London : George Robey
Magick Brothers

03/09/1992 Thursday
Southampton : Joiners Arms
Magick Brothers

24/09/1992 Thursday
London : Venue
Planet Gong

26/09/1992 Saturday
Truro : City Hall
Planet Gong

02/10/1992 Friday
East Grinstead
Magick Brothers

04/10/1992 Sunday
London : Borderline
Magick Brothers
Kangaroo Moon

14/10/1992 Wednesday
Bristol : Bierkeller
Gongmaison

15/10 Thursday
Wolverhampton : Wulfren Hall
Gongmaison

16/10 Saturday
Brighton : East Wing Centre
Gongmaison

19/10 Monday
Exeter : University
Gongmaison

20/10 Tuesday
Bournemouth : ? : Gongmaison

21/10 Wednesday
Reading : Trades Union Club : Gongmaison

22/10 Thursday
Cambridge : Junction
Gongmaison

23/10 Friday
Manchester : University
Gongmaison

24/10 Saturday
Glasgow : Mayfair
Gongmaison
(daevid allen, Pip Pyle,
Shyamal Maitra, Didier Malherbe,
Keith Bailey, Graham Clark)

26/10 Monday
Preston : Polytechnic
Gongmaison

27/10 Tuesday
Sheffield : Polytechnic
Gongmaison

28/10 Wednesday
Leeds : Irish Centre
Gongmaison

29/10 Thursday
Liverpool : Crazy House
Gongmaison

30/10 Friday
Nottingham : Polytechnic
Gongmaison

31/10 Saturday
Leicester : University
Gongmaison

01/11 Sunday
London : Brixton : Fridge
Gongmaison

09/11 Monday
Paris : La Vallette
Gongmaison

10/11 Tuesday
Paris : La Vallette
Gongmaison

12/11 Thursday
Lille : L'Aeroneff
Gongmaison

13/11 Friday
L'Orient : Le Manege en Chantier
Gongmaison

14/11 Saturday
Rennes : Ubu Club
Gongmaison

16/11 Monday
Toulouse
Gongmaison

18/11 Wednesday
Marseille : Moulin
Gongmaison

20/11 Friday
Spilimbergo : Rototom
Gongmaison

27/11 Friday
near Perpignan
Gongmaison

30/11 Monday
Grosne : Jacqui Barbier's
Gongmaison

01/12 Tuesday
Grosne : Jacqui Barbier's
Gongmaison

02/12 Wednesday
Rouen
Gongmaison

04/12 Friday
Ris Orangis
Gongmaison

05/12 Saturday
Elancourt
Gongmaison

09/12 Wednesday
Coventry : Tic Toc
Planet Gong

10/12 Thursday
Liverpool : Polytechnic
Planet Gong

11/12 Friday
Glasgow : Barrowlands
Hawkwind
Planet Gong

12/12 Saturday
London : George Robey
Planet Gong

13/12/1992 Sunday
London : Kilburn National Ballroom
Hawkwind
Here & Now
Pan
The Moonflowers
Magic Mushroom Band