planet gong gigs

1999 gigs
contact venue to confirm event and admission details before time travelling
17/03/1999 Wednesday
San Francisco : Bottom of the Hill
University of Errors
(daevid allen, Josh Pollock,
Jay Radford, Pat Thomas,
Erik Pearson, Michael Clare)
Malcolm Mooney & 10th Planet

18/03/1999 Thursday
Los Angeles : Spaceland
University of Errors

30/04/1999 Friday
Jaffa : Theatre Club
daevid allen & Graham Clark

02/05/1999 Sunday
Verviers : Spirit of 66
Gong
(daevid allen, Gilli Smyth,
Mike Howlett, Pierre Moerlen (2 gigs),
Keith Bailey (2 gigs), Chris Taylor,
Theo Travis, Mark Hewins)

03/05/1999 Monday
Hamburg : Fabrik
Gong

04/05/1999 Tuesday
Berlin : Pfefferberg
Gong with Keith Bailey on drums
(Pierre Moerlen jumps ship;
he was travelling in his own car)

05/05/1999 Wednesday
Wuppertal : Haus der Jugend
Gong with Keith Bailey on drums

06/05/1999 Thursday
Karlsruhe : Substage
Gong with Chris Taylor
(his first Gong gig)

07/05/1999 Friday
Offenbach : MTW
Gong

08/05/1999 Saturday
Dornbirn : Conrad Sohm
Gong

11/05/1999 Tuesday
Vienna : Szene
Gong

13/05/1999 Thursday
Udine : Teatro Posolini Cervignano Friuli
Gong

15/05/1999 Saturday
Cavaillon : Le Grenier a Sons
Gong

16/05/1999 Sunday
La Voulte : Salles des Fetes
Gong

17/05/1999 Monday
Brainans : Le Moulin de Brainans
Gong

18/05/1999 Tuesday
Ris Orangis : Le Plan
Gong

25/05/1999 Tuesday
Wheaton : Phantasmagoria
Gong

26/05/1999 Wednesday
New York City : Knitting Factory
Gong

27/05/1999 Thursday
Prog Fest
San Francisco Palace of Fine Arts
Gong

29/05/1999 Saturday
San Juan Capistrano : Coach House
Gong
[set list]

05/06/1999 Saturday
Mexico : Teatro Bella Epoca
Gong, Magma

06/06/1999 Sunday
Mexico : Teatro Bella Epoca
Gong, Magma

08/06/1999 Tuesday
Milwaukee : Shank Hall
Gong

09/06/1999 Wednesday
Chicago : House of Blues
Gong

10/06/1999 Thursday
Cleveland : The Odeon
Gong

11/06/1999 Friday
Philadelphia : Living Arts Theatre
Gong

23/06/1999 Wednesday
Tokyo : On Air West
Gong, Goddess T

24/06/1999 Thursday
Tokyo : On Air West
Gong, Goddess T

26/06/1999 Saturday
Kyoto : Taku Taku
Gong, Goddess T

27/06/1999 Sunday
Okayama : Pepperland
Gong, Goddess T

28/06/1999 Monday
Osaka : Club Quattro
Gong, Goddess T

17/07/1999 Saturday
Berkeley : Starry Plough
University Of Errors
(daevid allen, Josh Pollock,
Michael Clare, Jay Radford,
Pat Thomas, Erik Pearson)
Thumb Of The Maid

22/07/1999 Thursday
Portland : Berbati's Pan
University Of Errors
Rockin' Teenage Combo
Gone Orchestra

23/07/1999 Friday
Seattle : The Rainbow
University Of Errors
Rockin' Teenage Combo

24/07/1999 Saturday
Eugene : Sam Bond's Garage
University Of Errors

25/07/1999 Sunday
Eugene : private wedding party
University Of Errors

26/07/1999 Monday
Full Moon Party
San Francisco : Bottom Of The Hill
University Of Errors
Azigza
Rockin' Teenage Combo

05/08/1999 Thursday
Southampton : Talking Heads
Magick Brothers

06/08/1999 Friday
Cheltenham : Axiom Centre
Magick Brothers

07/08/1999 Saturday
Bath : Windows Arts Centre
Magick Brothers (did this happen?)

10/08/1999 Tuesday
Fowey : Eclipse Camp
Magick Brothers

25/08/1999 Wednesday
Scottish Full Moon Camp?
Magick Brothers

26/08/1999 Thursday
Edinburgh : Carlton Studios
daevid allen & Steffe Lewry?

29/08/1999 Sunday
Haute Loire Festival
Magick Brothers (daevid doesn't go?)

17/09/1999 Friday
New York City : Knitting Factory
University of Errors
(daevid allen, Josh Pollock,
Michael Clare, Miles Poindexter)
Bella Neurox
Marianne Nowottny

16/10/1999 Saturday
Southampton : The Brook
Gong
(daevid allen, Gilli Smyth,
Mike Howlett, Theo Travis,
Chris Taylor)

20/10/1999 Wednesday
Nancy Jazz Festival
Chapiteau de la Pepinère
Gong
Magma
Soupsongs